Skip to Main Content

DU Libraries Style Guide

Archive Your Guide

If your guide will never be used again

  1. Select Content ()
  2. Select Guides
  3. Locate the guide to delete
  4. Click X ()
  5. Check I understand that this cannot be undone.
  6. Select Delete
  7. Automatically upon delete, a backup of the guide will be saved and stored in LibGuides (should we need it again): Tools > Data Exports > Guide HTML

If your guide may be used again

  1. Change guide status to "Unpublished"
  2. Add OLD:  at the beginning of the Guide title. So "BITS Library Guide" would become "OLD: BITS LIbrary Guide."