Promotion

Advertising Resources

e-books - RKMA Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Look at the Consumer Marketing & Advertising 2025 e-book.
ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection-All ABI Databases (PQ Central) This link opens in a new window
Business content from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry databases.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media This link opens in a new window
Focuses on all aspects of the communications field.

Ads of the World
Creative advertisements from around the world.
Retrostatic
Includes commercials from the 80's and 90's.
Ad Award Archive
Filter and view award-winning advertisements by Award (3AF, CHIAT, Clio, Multicultural Excellence, NYF, Obie, and Radio Mercury), Media (digital, out of home, print, radio and TV), and/or year (2000 - 2018).
Ad*Access
Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.
iSpot.tv
An online archive of TV ads from a tech company that provides metrics on the effectiveness of TV commercials.
AdForum
Directory of advertisements from broadcast, print and internet media. Can search by award winners, advertising agencies and more.
YouTube
Search for your product or company AND advertising.

Look at the company's social media and website.
Search Google for the different ways a company promotes a product. For example, Starbucks and advertisingwill show you different videos and images the company uses.