Target Market

Find Demographics

Mintel Reports
Use the Interactive Databook found in each report to explore demographic data.
You can also click on the Demographics tab to look at reports and articles on different groups.

Click the 'I accept' page, and it will take you to the database.
Statista
Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies on a variety of topics.
Mergent Intellect
Click on demographics; search by county, zip code, or city; then look for the Nielson Demographic in the PDF section for PRIZM reports.
IBISWorld
Look for the Major Markets Chart under Products and Markets in the report. And read through the What’s influencing demand from the industry’s markets? section below the chart.
SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network

Featuring SMA - Sports Market Analytics. Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry (including professional and college sports, as well as consumer usage) and features market research and industry news covering: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sporting facilities, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship, and sports marketing.
RKMA Market Research Reports
Includes reports on consumer behavior, consumer marketing & advertising, sport marketing, and more.
CBA - Consumer Brand Analytics
Includes demographic information on popular brand names and markets. (e.g. Nike, Monster, Red Bull, Gatorade, and more.)

Explore Census Data
Learn about America’s People, Places, and Economy.
Social Explorer | Profiles
Helps you find the right facts about your community and understand complex demographic and education profiles in your target market.
Data USA
This site, created by Deloitte, Datawheel, and MIT professor Cesar Hidalgo, provides visualizations of public data for locations, industries, occupations, degrees, universities, and products and services.
MyBestSegments
This Claritas site characterizes U.S. ZIP code areas in terms of distinct lifestyle types, which it refers to as "segments."
Consumer Expenditure Survey
onsumer Expenditure Survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau. Data "provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics."

The Baby Boom
Reveals the unique characteristics of Baby Boomers and explains how those characteristics are remaking American society. Includes the latest statistics on the labor force participation, living arrangements, incomes, health, spending, and wealth of the generation.
The Millennials
Provides a demographic and socioeconomic profile of the Millennial generation. Includes statistics on the education, living arrangements, labor force participation, health, incomes, spending, and time use of the youngest generation and its parents.
Older Americans
Provides the latest statistics on the health, living arrangements, incomes, spending, and wealth of the 55-or-older age group.
Generation X
Includes demographic and lifestyle data on Generation X. Provides the latest statistics on the labor force participation, living arrangements, incomes, health, spending, and wealth of this generation.