Find Articles
Library Search Box
Search All
You are searching books, e-books, articles from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals, DVDs, market research reports, and selected Web resources.
Search Articles
You are searching articles from newspapers, newsletters, magazines and scholarly journals.
Search Books
You are searching books and e-books.
Article Databases
When searching the databases for information, keep the following tips in mind:
- Click on Full-Text to retrieve articles that can be read immediately
- Click on Peer reviewed or Refereed to view articles from scholarly journals
- Enter in keywords rather than full sentences
- Use " " for 2+ words. For example, "court of appeals", "supreme court".
- Westlaw This link opens in a new window
A legal database that provides the full text for both federal and state: codes, court rules, cases (published and many unpublished), attorney general opinions, regulations, and agency decisions. Also includes KeyCite, a citation checking service.
This database is only available for students enrolled in the paralegal program. They receive OnePass registration information by email from Westlaw. Students who did not receive this information should contact their instructor or Misty Davis (Misty.Davis@davenport.edu). Students having trouble with their OnePass profile should contact Westlaw's 24/7 OnePass support at 1-800-934-9378.
Westlaw Note: For instructions on creating a login, click here.
- Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
A legal database that provides the full text for both US federal and state: codes, court rules, cases (published and many unpublished), administrative codes, attorney general opinions, regulations, and agency decisions (state and federal, such as CFR and Federal Register). Also includes state and federal treatises, AmJur and ALR topics, Shepard's, a citation-checking service as well as some international statutes and cases.
This database is only available for students enrolled in the paralegal program. They receive registration information by email from their instructor and should talk to them if they experience any problems. - Gale OneFile: LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Focuses on law, including major law reviews, bar association journals, international legal journals, and legal newspapers.
- Legal Source This link opens in a new window
Current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world.
- Legal Information Source (Explora) This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text legal reference books and U.S. federal and state legal forms.
