Globalization

Globalization
From the Encyclopedia of Management.
The Global Economy
From UXL Civics.
Globalization and Its Impact on Culture, Organizations, Leaders
From Environmental Leadership: A Reference Handbook.
Globalization
From Worldmark Global Business and Economy Issues.

Databases

ProQuest ABI/INFORM Global (PQ Central)
Tracks business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide.
ProQuest ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (PQ Central)
The latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and other topics on every major industry.
Gale OneFile: Business
Covers all business disciplines, as well as business theory and practice.
Gale Business: Insights
Brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and articles.
Gale In Context: Global Issues
Discusses current global issues from international sources.
Academic Search Complete
Covers all subjects, especially science, humanities, and law.

Pew Research Center: Global Attitudes and Trends
The Global Attitudes and Trends section of Pew Research Center provides valuable public opinion information on an international scale.
Yale Center for the Study of Globalization
This center from Yale University is dedicated to globalization and studying its effects on the world. This website provides resources and publications on many areas of study impacted by globalization.
International Trade Centre (ITC)
The ITC is a joint venture between the World Trade Organization (WTO) and the United Nations. Information on this website covers a number of industries and topics on international trade.
The CIA World Factbook
World Bank Open Data
Datasets covering population demographics and a huge number of economic and development indicators from across the world.