Argumentos comerciales a favor de la diversidad
Recursos web
- Diversidad e inclusiónDe la Kellogg Company.
- Inclusión y diversidadDe Herman Miller, Inc.
- Diversidad, equidad e inclusiónSteelcase
Artículos
- Birds, Birds, Birds: Co-Worker Similarity, Workplace Diversity and Job SwitchesPor Boris Hirsch, Elke J. Jahn y Thomas Zwick, 2 de diciembre de 2019
- State-Level Culture and Workplace Diversity Policies: Evidence from US Firmspor Nadarajah Sivathaasan, Muhammad, Atif, Gull, Ammar Ali, mayo de 2022
- “Doing the Right Thing” and “Making a Difference”: The Role of Personal Ethical Values in Diversity and Inclusion ConsultingPor Anne-marie Greene y Gill Kirton, agosto de 2024
- Women CEOs in Mexico: gendered local/global divide and the diversity management discoursepor Mariana I Paludi, Salvador Barragán & Albert Mills, marzo de 2021
- Corporate social responsibility, board gender diversity and real earnings management: The case of Jordanpor Belal Ali Abdulraheem Ghaleb et al., enero de 2021
- Contextualizing cases for neuroatypical inclusion in the workplacepor Annika L Benson et al., marzo de 2023
- Repoliticizing diversity work? Exploring the performative potentials of norm‐critical activism.por Mie Plotnikof et al., marzo de 2022
Bases de datos de DU
- Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window
Se centra en las diferencias, contribuciones e influencias culturales en la comunidad global.
- Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Discute puntos de vista opuestos sobre problemas sociales actuales.
- Gale Business: DemographicsNow This link opens in a new window
Proporciona información demográfica estándar o personalizada sobre consumidores o empresas utilizando datos de encuestas del Censo de EE. UU., EASI y Simmons (incluidas las agrupaciones Mosaic Lifestyles de Experian), presentadas mediante comparación, clasificación o resumen.
- Gale In Context: Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Analiza problemas mundiales actuales desde fuentes internacionales.
- Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Ofrece perspectivas sobre diferentes lados de cuestiones controvertidas.
Libros electrónicos
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion for Trainers by
Make DEI Training Foundational in Your Organization When done well, diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) training creates space for courageous conversations that acknowledge hard truths around systemic inequities and explores topics that touch on people's vulnerabilities in all facets of their lives. For those of you who do this work, there has not been a clear path to follow for making progress. As a DEI trainer, you have forged your own way and learned as you went. With Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion for Trainers: Fostering DEI in the Workplace, the need for DEI trainers to go at it alone comes to an end. Expert facilitator Maria Morukian provides the guidance you need to develop the knowledge and skills required for DEI training. Morukian covers the historical underpinnings and rationale for DEI work; takes you through the process of organizational assessment, design, and delivery; and offers strategies for embedding DEI and promoting sustainability through collaborative practices and dialogues, allowing you to develop and understand your own identity lenses and biases. Reflection questions and worksheets are included in every chapter.
ISBN: 9781953946058Publication Date: 2022
Diversity in Action by
Diversity in Action: Managing Diverse Talent in a Global Economyexamines one of the most important and topical issue related to diversity management, namely implementing effective strategies for managing diverse talent groups. Highlighting both theoretical issues regarding diversity management and their practical implications, Marina Latukha's wide ranging collection investigates how different management practices focusing on diverse talent groups are realised in order to provide systematic assessments on existing diversity challenges. Diversity in Actionuniquely features diversity within diversity as the main topic within its analysis. Content covers different types of employees in its focus of diversity management practices in global economies. Groups explored in relation to human resource and talent management practices include but not limited to management of different generations and migrants and diaspora' representatives employed in modern organizations. There is also discussion of gender-focused initiatives to present the dialog about female talent management and the way it influences organizational results. Diversity in Actionhighlights the latest development in relation to strategies and practices on diversity management, providing specific examples of how different talent diverse groups should be involved in organizational business processes and effectively managed.
ISBN: 9781801172271Publication Date: 2022
Lived Experiences of Exclusion in the Workplace by
Exclusion is the process by which some people are out-grouped, or the state experienced by those alienated and/or marginalised. Lived Experiences of Exclusion in the Workplaceshares the emotional expressions of those who have faced alienation and marginalisation -- from subtle to traumatic. Their stories reveal an abundance of factors which lead to exclusion and offer insights for the reader into instances of systemic-, organisational- and personal exclusion, as well as providing guidance on how to trigger belonging and inclusion through various, often simple measures. The presence of greater diversity in our organisations, as well as growing demands for equity, inclusion and social justice, compel us to address stumbling blocks. These findings collectively place remedial responsibilities in the hands of institutions, organisations, leaders, managers and employees who form the powerful/privileged in-group, as well as those who are excluded.
ISBN: 9781800433090Publication Date: 2023
Neurodiversity in the Workplace by
Neurodiversity in the Workplace presents a timely and needed perspective on the role and responsibility of employers and those working to increase the effectiveness of workplace practices to examine the many ways we preclude large segments of the population from employment; minimizing opportunities for building a truly inclusive work environment. This collection provides an opportunity to look at how discrimination can occur across the employment process and what can be done to minimize the exclusionary practices that prevent neurodiverse individuals from getting into the workplace, advancing, thriving, and contributing as each of us desires to do. With expertise from leading professionals, this book provides a holistic look at the application of leadership theories in a neurodiverse context and how the workplace can be adapted to accommodate for neurodiverse employees. This book also explores effective recruitment strategies by looking into applicant screening as well as interviewing and selection, adapting internal organizational resources to a neurodiverse workforce, and legal and regulatory environment considerations for autism hiring programs. Each chapter provides an overview of existing knowledge on effective workplace inclusion practices across the employment process, specific implications of research to date for a more neurodiversity-inclusive workplace, and what future research is needed to further inform these practices. This volume is intended to increase awareness about the challenges and opportunities in making the workplace more neurodiversity-inclusive, making it instrumental for I/O and other psychologists. This book is also crucial for management and business consultants; employers; diversity, equity, and inclusion specialists; human resource professionals; and others interested in neurodiversity inclusion more broadly.
ISBN: 9780367902988Publication Date: 2022
