Get Articles Online
Access to Library Resources:
- First, log into the DU website.
- Then go to the Library homepage, and you will be able to use the databases and other e-resources.
Although the DU Library would like to offer access to everyone, our license agreements with the publishers of our online databases, journals, and e-books require that only current DU students, faculty, and staff be given access to these resources.
Library Search Box
Search All
You are searching books, e-books, articles from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals, DVDs, market research reports, and selected Web resources.
Search Articles
You are searching articles from newspapers, newsletters, magazines and scholarly journals.
Search Books
You are searching books and e-books.
Tips to Finding Articles
- Look for the
Full-Text limiterto retrieve articles that can be read immediately. - Look for the
Peer-reviewed or Refereed limiterto view articles from scholarly journals. - Enter
keywordsrather than full sentences. - Use
quotation markswhen searching a phrase (2+ words). For example, "women's studies" or "women's rights movement".
Popular Databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all subjects, especially science, humanities, and law.
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health articles with more than 50 nursing specialties. Includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
-
Gale Academic Onefile This link opens in a new window
Covers a variety of subjects from science, technology, and medicine to the humanities.
-
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Discusses opposing viewpoints on current social issues.
-
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
Covers all business disciplines, as well as business theory and practice.
-
ProQuest Computer Science Database (PQ Central) This link opens in a new window
Covers computer science, information technology, and related topics.
Journal Finder
Looking for a specific journal or newspaper?
- Search the Journal Finder list to see if we have access to that journal in our databases and what years we have it in full text.
- Once you locate the journal, click on the database link to search within it.
