Librarian
Find Articles
OT Sensory Room
- OT Sensory RoomCongratulations to the Davenport University’s Student Occupational Therapy Association (SOTA) for a labor of love in creating a Sensory Room for the GR Child Discovery Center!
OT Journals
The following journals contain articles that are specific to Occupational Therapy. To search for additional journals, go to the list of journals and e-journals and type in "occupational therapy".
Specific Databases
Search Tip: When searching for articles, use the advanced search function found in many databases and use "occupational therapy" as a keyword, and combine it with other relevant terms to your topic.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health articles with more than 50 nursing specialties. Includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
- ClinicalTrials.govPrivately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world provided by the US. National Library of Medicine
- Cochrane LibraryContains:1) CDSR: The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; 2) CENTRAL: The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; and 3) CCA: Cochrane Clinical Answers
- ERIC - Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new windowEducation research and information from the U.S. Department of Education.
- Gale OneFile: Health And Medicine This link opens in a new windowFocuses on nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
- Gale OneFile: Nursing And Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Focuses on all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.
- Medical Subject Headings (MeSH)The subject headings used by the National Library of Medicine (NLM)
- NARIC - National Rehabilitation Information CenterDisability- and rehabilitation-oriented information including more than 70,000 documents and journal articles.
- OTseekerOTseeker is a database of abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
- Ovid Nursing Database - Abstracting & Medline & Ovid Nursing Full-Text Plus This link opens in a new window
Contains links to full-text when available from over 400 nursing journals with coverage dates as far back as 1995.
- PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence DatabasePEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health, affiliated with the University of Sydney.
- ProQuest Health & Medical Collection (PQ Central) This link opens in a new windowCovers all major clinical and healthcare disciplines.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is research-oriented and comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
- SpeechBiteEvidence-based intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice
- Trip: Evidence-Based Content for Clinical UseTrip gathers evidence-based articles and papers to answer clinical questions.
- Google ScholarScholarly literature across multiple disciplines
Library Search Box
Search All
You are searching books, e-books, articles from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals, DVDs, market research reports, and selected Web resources.
Search Articles
You are searching articles from newspapers, newsletters, magazines and scholarly journals.
Search Books
You are searching books and e-books.