Research
Health Databases
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health articles with more than 50 nursing specialties. Includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
- Gale OneFile: Health And Medicine This link opens in a new windowFocuses on nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
- Ovid Nursing Full-Text Plus This link opens in a new window
Full-text nursing articles for researchers and practitioners.
Also includes Medline indexing with links to full-text when available.
- ProQuest Health & Medical Collection (PQ Central) This link opens in a new windowCovers all major clinical and healthcare disciplines.
- Gale Health And Wellness This link opens in a new windowProvides articles and background resources for drug and health-related topics, and contains a medical encyclopedia and dictionary.
Library Search Box
Search All
You are searching books, e-books, articles from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals, DVDs, market research reports, and selected Web resources.
Search Articles
You are searching articles from newspapers, newsletters, magazines and scholarly journals.
Search Books
You are searching books and e-books.
How to Search
Make an outline of the information you need
Will you want to find background information from encyclopedias or news articles? Do you need statistics? How about recent studies that have been published? Come up with a list of information that you need to know about your topic.
Categorize the type of research
Now go through and categorize the type of information that you have identified in your outline. Here are a few possibilities to get you started:
- Research articles - use the Databases or Summon
- Statistics - use websites; especially Government sources
- Symptoms, Treatment, Diagnosis - use health databases
- News articles - use news websites and Databases
Brainstorm ways to find the information you need
If you get stuck, contact a librarian for more help! You will be able to find your information using databases, Google searches, and in books.