Has almost 400 full text titles on Nursing and Allied Health. It also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets (summaries of treatment care for many conditions) and Quick Lessons (summaries about diseases and conditions, including etiology, clinical presentation, assessment, treatment goals, 'Red Flags' to consider during treatment and advice for the patient's family).
Provides full text articles from nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources. Materials include nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books.
Contains nearly 50 full-text nursing journals, over 375,000 bibliographic records with abstracts, tables of content, and links to full-text when available from over 400 nursing journals with coverage dates as far back as 1995.
Also includes Medline indexing with links to full-text when available.
Medical and health information from the following ProQuest databases: Nursing & Allied Health Source, ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source, Pharmaceutical News Index, ProQuest Family Health, and ProQuest Health & Medical Complete.
Find magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, and health assessment sites as well as government databases. The material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.