Health Databases
Linking to Articles from Library Databases
- Access to any article in a library database requires a DU log in.
- You must be a current student, staff or faculty member to have access to library databases.
- Look for the persistent or permanent link of an article to link directly to it.
- For more information, check out our guide on How to Link to Articles in Library Databases.
Health & Nursing Databases
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health articles with more than 50 nursing specialties. Includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
- ProQuest Health & Medical Collection (PQ Central) This link opens in a new windowCovers all major clinical and healthcare disciplines.
- Gale Health And Wellness This link opens in a new windowProvides articles and background resources for drug and health-related topics, and contains a medical encyclopedia and dictionary.
- Gale OneFile: Health And Medicine This link opens in a new windowFocuses on nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
- Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides perspectives on alternative approaches to healthcare and wellness from journals (some peer-reviewed) and reports.
- Gale OneFile: Nursing And Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Focuses on all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.
- Ovid Nursing Full-Text Plus This link opens in a new window
Full-text nursing articles for researchers and practitioners.
Also includes Medline indexing with links to full-text when available.
