How to Find Articles
Off Campus Access to Library Resources:
- when using the databases and other e-resources from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your Davenport username & password.
- once you enter your login, you will be able to use the library resources just as if you were on campus.
Although the DU Library would like to offer access to everyone, our license agreements with the publishers of our online databases, journals and e-books require that only current DU students, faculty, and staff be given access to these resources.
Ways to Search
- Search an individual database.
- Use the library search box.
- Look up a title of a journal using the Journal Finder.
Popular Databases
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health articles with more than 50 nursing specialties. Includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
-
Gale Academic Onefile This link opens in a new window
Covers a variety of subjects from science, technology, and medicine to the humanities.
-
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Discusses opposing viewpoints on current social issues.
-
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
Covers all business disciplines, as well as business theory and practice.
-
ProQuest Computer Science Database (PQ Central) This link opens in a new window
Covers computer science, information technology, and related topics.
Journal Finder
Looking for a specific journal or newspaper? Search the Journal Finder list to see if we have access to that journal in our databases and what years we have it in full text. Once you locate the journal, click on the database link to search within it.
