Get help with Diane
Find Articles
Library Search Box
Search All
You are searching books, e-books, articles from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals, DVDs, market research reports, and selected Web resources.
Search Articles
You are searching articles from newspapers, newsletters, magazines and scholarly journals.
Search Books
You are searching books and e-books.
Health Databases
-
Gale Health And Wellness This link opens in a new window
Provides articles and background resources for drug and health-related topics, and contains a medical encyclopedia and dictionary.
-
Gale OneFile: Health And Medicine This link opens in a new window
Focuses on nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
-
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection (PQ Central) This link opens in a new window
Covers all major clinical and healthcare disciplines.
Article Databases
When searching the databases for information, keep the following tips in mind
- Click on Full-Text to retrieve articles that can be read immediately
- Click on Peer reviewed or Refereed to view articles from scholarly journals
- Enter in keywords rather than full sentences
-
Gale Academic Onefile This link opens in a new window
Covers a variety of subjects from science, technology, and medicine to the humanities.
Websites
-
Infectious Disease Research InstituteOrganization that works to apply innovative science to develop products to eliminate infectious diseases of global importance.
-
HIVWeb site and blog from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services to provide complete information about HIV. Formerly named AIDS.gov.
-
Mayo ClinicThe "Patient Care and Health Information" section of the Mayo web site links to more about diseases and conditions.
-
Office of Disease PreventionNational Institutes of Health offers resources and interactive tools to learn more about preventing disease.